Deck the halls with lotto millions

    LOTTO MAX and LOTTO 6/49 draws this weekend offer a total $112 million in jackpot prizes

    Just days before Christmas, LOTTO MAX and LOTTO 6/49 gave to me… two nights with a total $112 million in jackpot prizes! Friday’s LOTTO MAX is estimated at $60 million and 30 MAXMILLIONS prizes of $1 million each. And Saturday’s LOTTO 6/49 jackpot is an estimated $17 million, plus five guaranteed $1 million prizes.

    If the $60 million LOTTO MAX jackpot is won on Friday, December 22, it’ll be the fourth prize of that size won in 2017. A ticket purchased in the West was the most recent $60 million winner: Back in September, a couple from Yellowhead County, Alberta won the highest possible LOTTO MAX jackpot.
    The December 23 LOTTO 6/49 draw marks the fifth year the game has offered a Christmas Super Draw. Instead of the usual one guaranteed prize, Saturday will feature five guaranteed $1 million prizes.

    The prairies have fared well on the previous December Super Draws, with residents of Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba claiming six $1 million prizes. Those winners’ locations included Calgary (two wins), Edmonton, and Sturgeon County, AB; Saskatoon, SK; and Winnipeg, MB.

    Lottery players can buy their tickets until 9:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm MT / 7:30 pm PT on the evening of the draw. They can check their tickets at lottery retailers starting at 5 am CT / 4 am MT / 3 am PT the morning after the draw. They can also visit wclc.com to find the winning numbers, or download the WCLC Lottery Manager mobile app for iOS and Android to scan their tickets right on their smartphones.

    Lottery terminals across the region will be closed for all lottery sales and validations on Christmas Day – Monday, December 25. The scanner on the Lottery Manager app will also be unavailable on Christmas Day.

    $
    6
    *
    Million
    1 x $1 Million Prize
    Exact Match Only
    Wednesday, December 1, 2021
    $
    32
    *
    Million
    Tuesday, November 30, 2021
    JACKPOT
    JACKPOT
    $127,122*
    *Estimated
    As of: Nov 30, 2021 11:45:10 AM CT
    Win Tracker

    » Featured Winner