Deal yourself in to POKER LOTTO

Daily poker-themed lottery game debuts in Prairies and North

You don’t have to be a poker expert to have fun playing POKER LOTTO. Starting today, the brand-new lottery game gives players a chance to double their fun with two ways to win. POKER LOTTO is now available in the Prairies and the North.

With POKER LOTTO, players have a chance to win up to $10,000 instantly when they buy their ticket. And they have a second chance – this time to win up to $100,000 – on the nightly draw.

A POKER LOTTO ticket shows five playing cards instead of numbers. While the ticket prints, the player can watch an animation of their five cards on the customer display screen. If the five cards form a poker hand, the player wins a prize right then and there. Winning hands on POKER LOTTO range from a pair of Jacks or better, up to a Royal Flush.

But that's not all! The player still has another chance to win on the nightly POKER LOTTO draw. The ticket can win again if at least two of the five cards in a POKER LOTTO selection match the winning cards drawn. If all five cards on the ticket match the five winning cards, the ticket wins $100,000!

“POKER LOTTO takes two elements lottery players are already familiar with – a draw game and an instant win component – and combines them into a brand-new kind of game,” said WCLC spokesperson Andrea Marantz. “We’re excited to bring our very first ‘Watch & Win’ lottery to our players.”

Sales for POKER LOTTO started this morning – Monday, March 20 – and the first draw takes place tonight. POKER LOTTO draws are held every day of the week.

POKER LOTTO tickets are available from 5 am until 4 am CT / 4 am until 3 am MT / 3 am until 2 am PT. Tickets for each evening’s draw can be purchased until 9:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm MT / 7:30 pm PT on that day.

POKER LOTTO is also offered in Ontario, Quebec and British Columbia.



Game details:
  • Cost: $2 per selection
  • Instant Win prizes range from $2 to $10,000
  • Nightly draw prizes range from $2 to $100,000

Odds of winning:
  • Instant Win top prize (Royal Flush): 1 in 649,740 per $2 play
  • Nightly draw top prize: 1 in 2,598,960 per $2 play
  • Odds of winning any prize: 1 in 3.86 per $2 play

Where to play:
  • Every lottery retail location in Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut

Where to check tickets:
  • Check online at wclc.com
  • Check through the WCLC Lottery Manager mobile app, available for iOS and Android devices at the App Store and Google Play Store
  • Check at retail on winning numbers lists, self-serve ticket checkers, and by validation at the terminal

Multimedia:
$
6
*
Million
1 x $1 Million Prize
Exact Match Only
Wednesday, December 1, 2021
$
32
*
Million
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
JACKPOT
JACKPOT
$128,285*
*Estimated
As of: Nov 30, 2021 12:55:10 PM CT
Win Tracker

» Featured Winner